2021 Ann Richards Dinner

Fancy Mask next to text The Collin County Democratic Party Presents The Ann Richards Masquerade Ball

It's almost time for the 2021 Ann Richards Dinner! 

Our 2021 Ann Richards Dinner Online Auction is open through Saturday, October 16 at 10:00pm.

Don’t miss the opportunity to bid on one-of-a-kind items and experiences like tickets to see Stacey Abrams in person, Dick Hildenbrand’s Chuckwagon Dinner, a California dream vacation, and so much more!

You don’t have to have a ticket for the 2021 Ann Richards Dinner to have access to the auction, so please share this with your friends and family! Bidders automatically receive alerts when someone else bids on the same item, so you never miss the chance to win!

With our coordinated campaign plan in place for a BLUE 2022 we promise to be good stewards of your donations. Win an amazing item at the online auction? Yes, please! Help Collin County turn blue in ‘22? Absolutely! It’s a Win-Win!

For the safety of everyone attending, only fully-vaccinated individuals should register for and attend this in-person event. All attendees must wear a mask over their nose and mouth (masquerade mask optional). 

When: Saturday, October 16, 2021, 7 p.m. - 11 p.m
Where: Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, 7121 Bishop Rd, Plan


Honorary Event Chair


We are privileged to announce Mr. Dale Long as the honorary chair of the Ann Richards Dinner and Masquerade Ball.

Mr. Long’s story of being a survivor of the 1963 bombing of 16th Street Baptist Church in Birmingham has been an inspiration to generations of how to turn terror into triumph. A package of dynamite put in place the night before by Ku Klux Klan members killed four girls in the church's basement.

A compassionate advocate for almost four decades he has been a volunteer mentor with Big Brothers and Big Sisters Lone Star and serves on a national task force to recruit volunteers and promote advocacy. Mr. Long received the 1989 National Big Brother of the Year and the 2007 Clifford P. Norman National Award for local board participation from Big Brothers and Sisters of America.



This year's Ann Richards Dinner is going to be a truly fun-filled evening! We'll have aerialists from Soar Creative Studios performing their gravity-defying acrobatics! We'll have both a silent and a live auction! And we'll have tarot card readers to help us see into the Blue Texas future! 

Person holding a number sign for an auction
Person dealing tarot cards on a table

Music and Dancing!

Be sure to bring your dancing shoes and be ready to get your move on! The Ann Richards Dinner will have one of the premier cover bands in North Texas, MOVING COLORS. Moving Colors will bring high energy and an unforgettable performance to our event! The band's entertained thousands of people over 15 plus years at venues around DFW, including the Dallas Arboretum, Six Flags, Artfest, Lone Star Park, the Plano BalloonFest, Clubs, Weddings, and more.

Moving Colors Band - Montage of people performing with instruments and singing

THANK YOU to our Ann Richards Dinner Sponsors!

Premier Sponsor

Thank you to our Ann Richards Dinner Premier Sponsor Sandeep Srivastava Democrat for US Congress

Champagne Sponsor

Red Carpet Sponsor

2021 ARD Champagne Sponsor Little Woods Capital Advisors LLC
2021 ARD Red Carpet Sponsor democracytoolbox

Entertainment Sponsor

Program Sponsor

Entertainment Sponsor Sommerman McCaffity Quesada and Geisler
2021 Ann Richards Dinner Program Sponsor Lorenzo Sanchez Democrat for Texas Representative


Bethany and David Azad
Mike Collier
Scarlett Cornwallis and Alex Cornwallis
Charlie Gearing for Congress
Rocio Gosewehr Hernandez
Melissa Hewson
Jaworski for Texas
Kathy and Jack Kennedy
Jagreet and Manu Lail
Joshua and Lizzie Lu Lapidus
Amanda and Wayne Massengale
Amber Pierce and Sam Johnson
Susan Plonka
Mike and Diana Rawlins
Jeremy Rosenthal
Tamara Brock Segal
James Talarico Campaign
Erin and Kyle Therrian


Adair Law, PLLC
Angel Fire Media
Diane and Bill Bolak
Justice Cory L. Carlyle
Helen Chang
Sharon and Jim Hirsch
Chris & Michele Ingalls
Murray Leaf
Jeanie and Tom Lemons
McKinney Area Democratic Club
Nancy and Robert Myers
Dr. Earl Patterson and Vickie Parker
Justice Bill Pedersen, III
Mark Phariss and Vic Holmes
Tracy Pursell
Jeffrey and Cathryn Quiggle
Gregg Watling