2022 Democratic Midterm & Runoff Candidates

The results of the primaries are in! We now have a mostly full slate of candidates for the midterms. There are a few runoffs* that will be taking place starting Monday, May 16 until Friday, May 20 for early voting, with the Runoff Election Day on Tuesday, May 24.

Visit our CCDP Elections Page for details about the Democratic runoff and midterm elections. All of our districts have been completely gerrymandered in the 2021 redistricting process; visit the Texas Tribune's "Find Your New District" page to confirm your new districts.

Federal Offices

Neither of our two Senate seats is up for election, so the only Federal campaigns that affect Collin County are the three Congressional seats that are in the county. (I) = Incumbent

Office Candidate
U. S. Representative District 3 Sandeep Srivastava
U. S. Representative District 4 Iro Omere
U. S. Representative District 32 Colin Allred (I)
Statewide Offices
Office Candidate
Governor Beto O’Rourke
Lieutenant Governor* Michelle Beckley
Lieutenant Governor* Mike Collier
Attorney General* Rochelle Mercedes Garza
Attorney General* Joe Jaworski
Comptroller Of Public Accounts* Angel Luis Vega
Comptroller Of Public Accounts* Janet T. Dudding
Commissioner Of the General Land Office* Jay Kleberg
Commissioner Of the General Land Office* Sandragrace Martinez
Commissioner Of Agriculture Susan Hays
Railroad Commissioner  Luke Warford
Judicial Offices
Office Candidate
Justice, Supreme Court, Place 3 Erin A Nowell
Justice, Supreme Court, Place 5 Amanda Reichek
Justice, Supreme Court, Place 9 Julia Maldonado
Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 5 Dana Huffman
Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 6 Robert Johnson
State Board of Education/State Lege/Collin County Offices
Office Candidate
Member, State Board of Education, District 12 Alex Cornwallis
State Senator, District 2 Prince Giadolor
State Senator, District 8 Jonathan Cocks
State Representative District 33 Graeson Lynskey
State Representative District 61 Sheena King
State Representative District 66 Jesse Ringness
State Representative District 67 Kevin Morris
State Representative District 70* Mihaela Elizabeth Plesa
State Representative District 70* Cassandra Garcia Hernandez
Collin County - County Judge Joshua Murray
Collin County - Commissioner Precinct 4 Jeffrey Williams
Collin County - District Clerk Alyssa Dequeant
County Chair* Caroline Werner
County Chair* Michael Rawlins
Collin County - Justice Of The Peace Precinct 2 Jennifer Mckenzie
Collin County - Justice Of The Peace Precinct 3 Irvin Lynn Barrett
Collin County - Justice Of The Peace Precinct 4 Adam Kern
Elections Overview